Balderston, Daniel, Mike Gonzalez and Ana M. López, eds. Encyclopedia of Contemporary Latin American and Caribbean Cultures. New York: Routledge, 2000. 3 v. (Ref F 1406 E515 2000)
South America, Central America, and the Caribbean. London: European Publications, 1985- (Ref F 1414.2 S68X 2005) Latest issue shelved in Ref
Provides statistical information organized by country.
Specific Topics
Dent, David W. Historical Dictionary of U.S.-Latin American Relations. Westport: Greenwood Press, 2005. (Ref F1418 F457 2005)
Kapiszewski, Diana, ed. Encyclopedia of Latin American Politics. Westport: Oryx Press, 2002. (Ref F 1410 E56 2002)
Navarro, Sharon Ann and Armando Xavier Mejia, eds. Latino Americans and Political Participation: a Reference Handbook. Santa Barbara: ABC-CLIO, 2004. (Dewey Library E 184 S75 L3557 2004)
Núñez, Benjamin. Dictionary of Afro-Latin American Civilization. Westport: Greenwood Press, 1980. (Ref F1408.3 N86
Olson, James S. The Indians of Central and South America: an Ethnohistorical Dictionary. Westport: Greenwood Press, 1991. (Ref 1434 O45 1991)
Schultz, Jeffrey D., ed. et al. Encyclopedia of Minorities in American Politics. Volumen 2 Hispanic Americans and Native Americans. Phoenix: Oryx Press, 2000. (Ref E 184 A1 E574 2000 v. 2)
Walter, Lynn. The Greenwood Encyclopedia of Women’s Issues Worldwide. Westport: Greenwood Press, 2003. 6 v. Contents related to Latin America: v. 2 Central and South America. v. 5. North America and the Caribbean. (Ref HQ 1115 G74 2003)
Wauchope, Robert, ed. Handbook of Middle American Indians. Austin: University of Texas Press, 1964-1976. (Ref F1434 H3) Note: Check also Handbook of South American Indians (F 1434 H3)
