Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The following UAlbany databases are sources of economic data and statistics:
Available only in the IMC, in the Lower Level of the University Library. Access is limited to the UAlbany community. Contains international company data, as well as coverage of equities, commodity prices, economic indicators, exchange rates and more. The Lippincott Library at UPenn has created the Datastream DS Windows
Economist Intelligence Unit Publications
Analysis and economic data on countries around the world. Includes Country Reports, Country Profiles, and Market Indicators and Forecasts. This resource is only available on campus.
The Inter-university Consortium for Political and Social Research is the world's largest archive of electronic social science data. Searchable by broad subject category or keyword. Datasets include historical and contemporary economic indicators and processes, as well as surveys of economic attitudes and behavior.
OECD iLibrary provides electronic access to all Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development statistics. Economic and financial indicators and statistics can be downloaded for OECD and select non-OECD countries.
WRDS - Wharton Research Data Services
WRDS is a warehouse of financial, accounting, banking, economics databases. The economic and financial data covered in our subscription includes Foreign Exchange Rates, Interest Rates, and Philadelphia State Indexes, as well as Compustat North America and Global and CRSP. The UA subscription does not include all data included on the WRDS platform.