Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Articles and working papers contain information about the study of economic indicators, and may sometimes include data. Additional databases can be found by using the Databases and Indexes tool, linked under the Library Quick Links box on the left.
Business Source Complete
Includes academic journals in business and economics as well as country reports which include economic data.
EconLit with Full Text
This database contains information on all fields of economics, including capital markets, country studies, econometrics, economic forecasting, environmental economics, government regulations, labor economics, monetary theory, urban economics and much more.
Provides the electronic backfiles of many high quality social sciences journals, including those in the fields of economics, but does not provide access to current issues.
Contains the full-text of over 1,100 Elsevier journals. Backfile coverage starts with 1995. Approximately 90 titles are related to economics and finance. Most titles allow access to articles in press and allow users to set up an RSS feed.
Working Papers / National Bureau of Economic Research
The National Bureau of Economic Research is the nation's leading nonprofit economic research organization. NBER researchers initially report their findings in scientific papers aimed at other professional economists in academic institutions, business, government, and the business media around the world. Nearly 700 NBER Working Papers are published each year, and many subsequently appear in scholarly journals.