Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Home

Public Health: Dictionaries and Encyclopedias

Resources

Dictionary of Food and Nutrition (Oxford). Accessible to University at Albany users only 6,000 dictionary entries cover terms and concepts found on food labels, advertising or in the media.

Dictionary of Public Health (Oxford). Accessible to University at Albany users only Almost 5,000 entries cover a wide range of public health terms.

Dictionary of Epidemiology (Oxford). Accessible to University at Albany users only This dictionary offers...

Encyclopedia of Epidemiology. Accessible to University at Albany users only This encyclopedia offers broad coverage of epidemiology in about 500 lengthy articles.

Encyclopedia of Public Health. Accessible to University at Albany users only Covers topics on a broad range of public health subjects, including environmental health, drug abuse, epidemiology, nutrition, demographics and diseases. Biographical information is also included.

Infectious Diseases and Conditions.Accessible to University at Albany users only 610 essays cover all asprcts of infectious diseases.

Oxford Companion to the Body. Accessible to University at Albany users only This work cover every aspect of the human body, from major systems to causes of disorder. Recent issues are discussed, as well as ethical issues.

*Accessible to University at Albany users only indicates that a resource is only available for current faculty, staff and students of the University at Albany. See "Off-Campus Access Instructions..." for information...

Subject Guide