Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
French-language Newspaper Articles
Lexis Nexis Academic
Access to over 200 French-language news sources such as Le Monde, Le Point, and Libération.
How to find them in this database?
1. Click on the "Search by Subject or Topic" pull down menu above the search box
2. Select: "Foreign Language News"
3. Select: "French" under the "Advanced Options" pull-down menu.
4. Et voilà, you can perform your search from here!
ABU: la Bibliothèque Universelle
"Accès libre au texte intégral d'oeuvres du domaine public francophone."
Digital project of the Bibliothèque nationale de France (BnF).
France in America / La France en Amérique
Bilingual digital library made available by the Library of Congress. It explores the history of the French presence in North America from the first decades of the 16th century to the end of the 19th century.
Find Articles and Other Scholarly Resources!
This database offers more than 500,000 bibliographic references of journal and newspapers articles in French language since 1980. Full-text access is available for more than 50,000 articles.
MLA International Bibliography
Produced by the Modern Language Association and consists of bibliographic records pertaining to literature, language, and linguistics. Provides direct links to some full-text. Also allows access to full-text articles included in journals subscribed by the University at Albany libraries by clicking on the Find it icon.
Website that provides access to bibliographic information, abstracts to articles included in more than 200 social sciences & humanities journals. Some backs issues are available as full-text. It also includes information about series titles, and a few magazines and reference works.
Portal that provides access to research produced in higher education institutions in Québec: journal articles, e-books, proceedings, dissertations and other scholarly resources. Journal articles published at least two years ago are freely available.
Provides full-text access to French scientific journals in the humanities. For some titles publishers "may choose to determine a recent time span, between 2 and 5 years, during which the issues will not be freely available on the internet".
French portal to journals in the social sciences and the humanities. Back issues of some of these journals can be found in the Persée database (see link above).