Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The databases listed below are the most relevant databases for researching topics in geography. Additional databases can be found by using the Databases and Indexes tool, linked under the Library Quick Links box. Because research in geography can be multidisciplinary, depending on your topic you may wish to consult sources covering economics, public affairs, biology or area studies for specific regions.
EBSCO Academic Search Complete
Scholarly, multidisciplinary, full text database covering social science, humanities, science and technology titles.
EconLit with Full Text
This database contains information on all fields of economics, including capital markets, country studies, econometrics, economic forecasting, environmental economics, government regulations, labor economics, monetary theory, urban economics and much more.
Index of the worldwide technical literature in the fields of geology and geophysics.
Provides the electronic backfiles of many high quality social sciences journals, including those in the fields of geography, economics, area studies and architecture, but does not provide access to current issues.
Social Sciences Abstracts
Covers periodicals in sociology, anthropology, geography, economics, political science, and law.
Primary database for sociology, covering journal articles, book reviews, abstracts of books, book chapters, dissertations and conference papers.
Subject Librarian: Geography & Planning