SoR Databases
The following databases can be accessed through the UAlbany library. Use the suggested search terms to access information on SoR through these databases.
Academic OneFile: Find peer-reviewed, full-text journals and reference sources with millions of articles available in both PDF and HTML. Includes full text of the New York Times (1985 to the present). This database offers a variety of resources including academic journals, magazines, books, news and videos. Users can filter by publication dates, subjects, document type, publication title, Lexile measure and search within. This database includes a topic finder which discovers topics and results related to your search.
Dissertations & Theses: Global: Find doctoral dissertations and master's theses from universities and institutions all around the world. This database allows users to search for full text, doctoral dissertations only and citation connections. It covers nine subject areas including arts, business & economics, education, humanities, social sciences, behavioral sciences, natural sciences, mathematics & physical sciences and health & medical sciences.
eBook Academic Collection (EBSCOhost): This is a multidisciplinary collection that includes 200,000 e-books covering a large selection of academic subjects and features e-books from leading publishers and university presses. All e-books are available with unlimited user access and new titles are added regularly. Users can refine search results by limiting to full text or downloadable available. Users can slide a bar to access a specific publication date range, choose source type, subject, publisher and language. This database shares the most relevant pages from ebooks.
Education Source: Find full-text articles, books and monographs, education-related conference papers, and citations for over 4 million articles including book reviews. This database allows users to full text, peer reviewed, references available and slide to a specific publication date range. Users can refine their search by source types including academic journals, magazines and newspapers. Users can choose the subject, Lexile range, publisher, publication and language.
ERIC (via EBSCO): Find full-text articles and citations for journals, books, conference papers, curriculum guides, dissertations, and policy papers in all areas of education. Available on the EBSCO platform. This database allows users to limit their search by full text, academic (peer-reviewed) journals, IES funded and specific publication date range. Users can filter by source types which include reports, ERIC documents, academic journals, electronic resources and dissertations. Users can refine their search by subject, publication, language and geography.
Tip: On this platform, you may filter by full-text directly from the results page.
Google Scholar: Find peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, preprints, abstracts, and technical reports. Users can refine their search by date (e.g., since 2024, since 2023, etc.). Users can sort by relevance or by date, choose any type and/or review articles, include patents and/or citations.
To set up access to UAlbany Libraries full text from off-campus, export to a citation manager, or view Web of Science citation counts, click "more info" below.