IST 605: History of Film

This is a comprehensive database holding popular and scholarly literature related to film, television, and other forms of the moving image. The database holds journals, articles, reviews, and much more, making it a valuable aid for students researching the film industry and media studies. This database provides users with access to historical and modern resources outlining the evolution of film and cinema. It covers a range of related subjects from the history of film to technological advancements. It is a technical and strong database that would be helpful to any user in their search for further education in the film industry.
_________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

This is a comprehensive database offering users access to video resources related to the film industry. These resources include performances of plays, documentaries, interviews with film industry professionals, and more. Users can search for resources by title, playwright, genre, and actors and utilize special features to create playlists, bookmark scenes, and share content. This database is an extremely useful resource, especially for film studies and theatrical studies students and their educators.
_________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

This database gives users access to publications from the 1900s journal "Moving Picture World," which reviewed new releases and published interviews and news pertaining to a variety of aspects of the film industry. The database gives users access to primary sources from the time era, giving them direct insight into the industry's problems and advancements of the time. It offers direct access to sources that describe the film industry during its formative years. It is an essential database to any users looking for primary sources related o the growth of the film industry.
_________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________