This is the "Government Agencies & Resources" page of the "Education - General Resources" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Education - General Resources  

Selected Internet Resources
Last Updated: Feb 26, 2013 URL: http://libguides.library.albany.edu/education_general Print Guide RSS Updates

Government Agencies & Resources Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Library Information

Library Hours

Library Tutorials and Guides

This site provides online library tours, research tutorials, and instructions on how to find resources on various topics.
 

Find Library Resources

Minerva - The Library Catalog

Use Minerva to find books, journal titles, videos, audios, government documents, and other items owned by our libraries.
 

Databases & Indexes

Use databases and indexes to find articles.
 

Government Agencies & Resources

Education Resource Organizations Directory (EROD)

Provides access to more than 2940 sites that offer information and assistance regarding a wide range of education-related topics.

Federal Resources for Educational Excellence (FREE)

Created by U.S. Dept. of Education, a gateway for teaching tools and resources available from a wide variety of U.S. Agencies.

Nation's Report Card (National Assessment of Educational Progress, U.S. Dept. of Education)

Includes test results for reading, mathematics, and other subjects included in the testing program; NAEP publications; a glossary of terms; test questions; and more.

National Clearinghouse for Educational Facilities

A resource for school facilities planning, design, funding, construction, and maintenance.

National Library of Education

NLE's collection is pertinent to educational theory, policy, and research.

New York State Education Department

Official source of information about education in New York. Click on "Topics A - Z" for an alphabetical list of major topics. Includes Internet links, reports, and much more.

Information and Reporting Services (New York State Education Department)

The Office of Information and Reporting Services is responsible for the collection and reporting of enrollment, assessment, school violence, state and No Child Left Behind accountability, career and technical education, graduation rate, post-graduation plans, teacher certification, and school staff data for school districts, public schools, charter schools, and nonpublic schools in New York State.

Office of Teaching Initiatives

Information on requirements for New York state teacher certification.

State Education Departments and Boards 

A list of 50 State Education Departments and Boards.

United State Department of Education

Includes descriptions of Department of Education programs and services, research and statistics, information about funding and student financial assistance, full-text publications, and more. Use the site map for easier navigation.

Subject Librarian

Profile Image
Yu-Hui Chen
Contact Info
University Library LI-304
University at Albany
1400 Washington Avenue
Albany, NY 12222
(518) 442-3586
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip