Linguistics and Cognitive Sciences: Research Guide

Craig , Ian and Jairo A translation manual for the Caribbean (English-Spanish) = Un manual de traducción para el Caribe (Inglés-Español) / Ian Craig and Jairo Sánchez. Kingston, Jamaica : University of the West Indies Press, 2007. Contents: Introduction: Translation in the Caribbean -- Ch. 1. Tourism -- Ch. 2. Commerce -- Ch. 3. Journalism -- Ch. 4. The Creative Arts I: Literature -- Ch. 5. The Creative Arts II: Film -- Ch. 6. Law -- Ch. 7. The Environment -- App. A. Questionnaire "Encarnacion Mendoza’s Christmas Eve" -- App. B. Questionnaire "A World of Canes"
University Library / P 306 C83X 2007

Encyclopedia of literary translation into English / editor, Olive Classe. London ; Chicago : Fitzroy Dearborn Publishers, 2000.Includes articles about translations of the works of specific authors and also more general topics pertaining to literary translation.
University Library Reference: PN 241 E43 2000

Routledge Encyclopedia of Translation Studies / edited by Monda Baker, assisted by Kirsten Malmkjaer. London ; New York : Routledge, 1998. Signed articles on issues and topics relating to translation studies, including the history and traditions of translation studies in a variety of countries and cultures throughout the world. 
REF / P 306 R68 1998

Samuelsson-Brown, Geoffrey. A Practical Guide for Translators. 3rd ed. Clevedon, England ;
Philadelphia, PA : Multilingual Matters, 1998. Includes chapters on how to become a translator, bilingualism, tools of the trade, reference sources, quality control, running a translation business, professional organizations, glossary of terms, and software packages. 
P 306 S25 1998

Sofer, Morry. Guide for Translators. Rockville, MD : Schreiber Pub., 1995. Includes chapters on developing skills needed by good translators, translation techniques, equipment, reference literature, training courses and programs, oral interpretation, machine translation, dictionaries, and accreditation. 
P 306 S59 1995

The Translator’s Handbook, edited by Rachel Owens. 3rd ed. London : Aslib, 1996. Edited collection treating theoretical and practical aspects of translation. Includes chapters on evaluation of translations, training of translators, tools used, machine translation, new technology, organizations for translators. 
P 306 T746 1996