This is the "Home" page of the "Archives: A Guide to Information Sources" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Archives: A Guide to Information Sources  

Last Updated: Jun 29, 2012 URL: http://libguides.library.albany.edu/archives Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

New Arrivals

Cover Art
The Future of Archives and Record Keeping: A Reader - Jennie Hill
Call Number: Dewey Library / CD 931 F88X 2011
ISBN: 1856046664

Cover Art
Guide to Security Considerations and Practices for Rare Book, Manuscript, and Special Collection Libraries - Everett C. Wilkie
ISBN: 0838985920
Publication Date: 2011-07-01

Cover Art
Disaster management in archives, libraries and museums - Graham Matthews
Call Number: Dewey Library Z 679.7 M38 2009
ISBN: 0754672735

 

Archives: A Guide to Information Sources

The purpose of theis research guide is to provide some basic guidance on information sources to students studying archives and records administration.  The focus is on conducting research related to the archives and records management fields, not on finding archival collections, though that topic is touched upon in the section on Locating Archival Collections.

The majority of print sources for archives and records adminsitration are located at Dewey Library: however, some pertinent materials may also be housed in the reference sections of the University library and the M.E. Grenander Department of Special Collections and Archives on the third floor of the Science Library on the main campus.

Subject Specialist

Profile Image
Deborah Bernnard
Contact Info
Dewey Graduate Library
University at Albany

(518) 442-3699
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip