It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Produced by the Modern Language Association and consists of bibliographic records pertaining to literature, language, linguistics, and folklore. It draws on scholarly research in over 5,000 journals and series, also covering relevant monographs, working papers, proceedings, bibliographies, and other formats. Contains more than 2.5 million citations to published scholarly literature.
Humanities Source provides full text plus abstracts and bibliographic indexing for the most noted scholarly sources in the humanities. Includes feature articles, interviews, obituaries, bibliographies, original works of fiction, book reviews, reviews of ballets, dance programs, motion pictures, musicals, operas, plays, and much more. Humanities Source is a valuable collection for students, researchers, and educators interested in all aspects of the humanities. Full text for over 1,520 journals.
Contains hundreds of videos, including documentaries and definitive performances of the world’s most important plays. From celebrated productions of Shakespeare to rare, in-depth footage of the work of Samuel Beckett, the collection covers a wide range of 20th century theatre history. Interviews with directors, designers, writers, and actors, along with excerpts of live performances deliver an authentic, behind-the-scenes look at hundreds of productions.
Vol. II contains 400 hours of new, international, and contemporary performances; ; ground-breaking documentaries; and critical instructional series. Covers classical playwrights to new, contemporary writers.
Hundreds of important dramatic works in streaming audio from the curated archive of the nationâs premiere radio theatre companies. The plays are significant dramatic works of the 19th, 20th, and 21st centuries and are performed by leading actors from around the world, recorded specifically for online listening.