It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Containing nearly 300 full-text journal s, this database covers topics such as world religious, major denominations, biblical studies, religious history, epistemology, political philosophy, philosophy of language, moral philosophy and the history of philosophy.
Humanities Source provides full text plus abstracts and bibliographic indexing for the most noted scholarly sources in the humanities. Includes feature articles, interviews, obituaries, bibliographies, original works of fiction, book reviews, reviews of ballets, dance programs, motion pictures, musicals, operas, plays, and much more. Humanities Source is a valuable collection for students, researchers, and educators interested in all aspects of the humanities. Full text for over 1,520 journals.
The ATLA Historical Monographs Collection includes two series that provide access to more than 29,000 titles focused on religion and theology. The majority of content dates from the 19th and early 20th centuries, a time of great doctrinal, social and organizational upheaval in American culture, making this collection an invaluable resource for scholars seeking to understand not only religious thought during this time period, but the general social, political and economic transformation of the country as well.