It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Produced by the Modern Language Association and consists of bibliographic records pertaining to literature, language, linguistics, and folklore. It draws on scholarly research in over 5,000 journals and series, also covering relevant monographs, working papers, proceedings, bibliographies, and other formats. Contains more than 2.5 million citations to published scholarly literature.
Gale's Literature Resource Center focuses on undergraduate students and provides access to biographical, bibliographical, and critical analysis from the core sources Contemporary Authors, Dictionary of Literary Biography, and Contemporary Literary Criticism, although additional Gale sources are represented. It includes fiction, nonfiction, poetry, drama, history, and journalism. In addition, it includes a link to the full-text of Merriam-Webster's Encyclopedia of Literature, 1995. Please review the LRC's own "about file" for information on the database's coverage and updates that will appear frequently.
Image backfiles of journals in humanities, social sciences, and mathematics. Includes the following collections: Arts & Sciences I through X, Arts & Sciences XII; Life Sciences, Iberoamerica and JSTOR Asia collection.
Contains digital facsimile page images of virtually every work printed in England, Ireland, Scotland, Wales and British North America and works in English printed elsewhere from 1473-1700 -EEBO contains over 125,000 titles listed in Pollard and Redgrave's Short-Title Catalogue (1475-1640), Wing Short-Title Catalogue (1641-1700), the Thomason Tracts (1640-1661), and the Early English Tract Supplement.