It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Featuring high-quality indexing of an international array of publications, this database is a comprehensive resource covering fine, decorative, and commercial art; as well as photography, folk art, film, architecture, and much more. The database indexes over 600 periodicals, 13,000 art dissertations, and 200,000 art reproductions. Includes periodicals, yearbooks, museum bulletins, reproductions, book reviews and more.
Abstracts of journal articles, books, essays, exhibition catalogs, dissertations, and exhibition reviews. The scope of ARTbibliographies Modern extends from artists and movements beginning with Impressionism in the late 19th century, up to the most recent works and trends in the late 20th century. Photography is covered from its invention in 1839 to the present. A particular emphasis is placed upon adding new and lesser-known artists and on the coverage of foreign-language literature. Approximately 13,000 new entries are added each year.
Produced by the Modern Language Association and consists of bibliographic records pertaining to literature, language, linguistics, and folklore. It draws on scholarly research in over 5,000 journals and series, also covering relevant monographs, working papers, proceedings, bibliographies, and other formats. Contains more than 2.5 million citations to published scholarly literature.