LibGuides: Mathematics and Statistics: Home

Welcome to the web pages for Mathematics and Statistics!

If you need additional assistance, please contact Kathleen Flynn.

Start Here

Key Resources

These are the top resources used by researchers in this discipline:

MathSciNet
Find articles in mathematics, computer science, statistics, and econometrics, as well as applications to science and engineering.
Web of Science Core Collection (1978-present)
Interdisciplinary subject searching of scholarly articles in the social sciences, physical & life sciences, and arts & humanities. Search for articles that cite known journal articles or books.
arXiv
Find full text, open-access articles in the fields of physics, mathematics, computer science, quantitative biology, quantitative finance, statistics, electrical engineering and systems science, and economics in this repository.
The Jahrbuch Project: Electronic Research Archive for Mathematics
The Jahrbuch Project complements MathSciNet. It is based on Jahrbuch über die Fortschritte der Mathematic, and serves as an index to important mathematical publications for the time period of 1868 - 1942. Links are provided to publications that have been digitized.
Current Index to Statistics
The Current Index to Statistics (CIS), a bibliographic index to publications in statistics and related fields, is a joint venture of the American Statistical Association and the Institute of Mathematical Statistics. It currently indexes the entire contents of more than 162 core journals, selectively indexes an additional 1,200 journals, and indexes some 11,000 mathematical statistics books and conference proceedings. CIS is international in scope and covers subjects such as Bayesian mathematics, data analysis, Markov processes, Monte Carlo methods, probability, statistics, and stochastics.

MathSciNet Tutorials

Browse librarian-recommended databases

Research Guides

Created by University at Albany Librarians

Mathematics & Statistics: Library Resources
by Kathleen Flynn Last Updated Aug 30, 2024 324 views this year

Course Guides

For courses at University at Albany

Next Steps

Additional Resources to Explore

Inspec: Engineering Research Database
Coverage: 1969-present. A bibliographic database providing abstracts and indexing to the world`s scientific and technical literature. Field of physics, electrical engineering and electronics, computers and control engineering, and information technology. Available on Elsevier’s Engineering Village platform.

All Available Guides on this Subject

Data Resources
by Kathleen Flynn Last Updated Dec 15, 2023 121 views this year