LibGuides: International Affairs: Home

Start Here

These are the top resources used by researchers in this discipline:

eBook Academic Collection (EBSCOhost)
This is a multidisciplinary collection that includes 200,000 e-books covering a large selection of academic subjects and features e-books from leading publishers and university presses. All e-books are available with unlimited user access and new titles are added regularly.
International Bibliography of the Social Sciences (IBSS)
Find article citations and abstracts in core and specialized journals and books in the social sciences. Core disciplines covered are anthropology, economics, political science and sociology, with additional coverage in other social science fields. Thirty percent of the records are in languages other than English.
JSTOR Security Studies
The JSTOR Security Studies collection gathers academic and policy research on international and national security problems and foreign policy issues from a global perspective.
Worldwide Political Science Abstracts
Find bibliographic information and abstracts to articles in journals related to political science.

Impeachment
by Angela Hackstadt Last Updated Sep 12, 2024 335 views this year
International Affairs
by Angela Hackstadt Last Updated Dec 20, 2023 10 views this year
Political Science
by Angela Hackstadt Last Updated Sep 22, 2022 62 views this year
POS 439Z Topics in American Politics: Running for President
by Angela Hackstadt Last Updated Dec 27, 2023 10 views this year
Rockefeller Graduate Students
by Angela Hackstadt Last Updated Sep 22, 2022 36 views this year
RPAD140: Introduction to Public Policy
by Angela Hackstadt Last Updated Sep 5, 2024 6 views this year

GlobaLex
GlobaLex is an electronic legal publication dedicated to international and foreign law research. Published by the Hauser Global Law School Program at NYU School of Law, GlobaLex is committed to the dissemination of high-level international, foreign, and comparative law research tools in order to accommodate the needs of an increasingly global educational and practicing legal world. The information and articles published by GlobaLex represent both research and teaching resources used by legal academics, practitioners and other specialists around the world who are active either in foreign, international, and comparative law research or those focusing on their own domestic law.

Homeland Security Digital Library
The nation's premier collection of documents related to homeland security policy, strategy, and organizational management.
Includes Timeline of Homeland Security Events and Milestones.
International Security & Counter Terrorism Reference Center
Find full-text articles, news feeds, reports, books and summaries covering regional conflict, terrorism, domestic security and risk management options.
PAIS Index
Find references to books, journal articles, government documents, and privately published research reports on almost any topic that has a public affairs dimension.