IST 605: Digital Storytelling in the Classroom

This Ted Talk is an important resource for people who want to understand the impact of digital storytelling. This video demonstrates how powerful a story can be on an audience. Emily Bailin describes the role of educators and the need to engage students with digital stories as well as the power of storytelling. Teachers can use this video as a demonstration of digital storytelling to their students. This source gives viewers a perspective of digital storytelling from someone who has used this as a teaching method in middle and high school classrooms. This can be useful for teachers who also want to use this as a teaching method in their classroom. 

This book discusses the history and definition of digital storytelling as well as how to use digital storytelling in the classroom. The author begins with the history of digital storytelling and then provides his readers with the definition of the term. The author then discusses how digital storytelling aligns with the learning standards. The author describes how storytelling is done and then how to move it to digital storytelling. This source would be useful for someone researching the history of digital storytelling or to someone who is going into teaching or is already teaching and is looking for a different teaching method to use. 

This book describes the process of storytelling and how different types of technology has been used to create stories digitally. Digital Storytelling describes the impact new technology has on the ability of creators to share their story. Researchers can use this source to help them understand the different types of storytelling and the similarities between these types of storytelling. This can be used as a resource for teachers who want to use digital storytelling in their classroom and are trying to figure out what type of technology to use in their classroom. 

Digital Storytelling, 2nd Edition, describes what digital storytelling is and what goes into telling narratives using digital technology. This book includes chapters on the structure of digital storytelling, using digital storytelling to teach and train people, as well as chapters on different types of technology that can be used tell stories digitally. This book is an important resource for teachers who want to begin using digital storytelling in their classroom. Readers who are using this book for that purpose should focus on parts three and four of this book.

This database includes a variety of sources related to the field of education, including several articles about digital storytelling and its effects. Researchers can use this database to find sources that discuss what digital storytelling is and how it effects people who use digital storytelling. Keywords, such as digital storytelling, digital story, digital stories, digital story telling, or digital tales, can be used to search this database for sources that are useful for their research. Users should use the filter "Full Text" to ensure that they find articles that they can access the full text through the database. Users might also use the "Peer Reviewed" filter if they need sources that are peer reviewed.

This database allows users to find sources related to the field of education, including sources about digital storytelling. Sources found in this database include articles about how digital storytelling can be used in different subjects and how the use of digital storytelling effects the students. Keywords that users can search to find related results include digital storytelling, digital stories, and digital tales. This database also features filters, such as "Full text" and "Peer Reviewed" that can be used to narrow down the results.

This source is a database that people can use to find full text and scholarly articles, books, and primary sources about a wide range of topics. This database can be used to find sources about digital storytelling by using keywords such as digital stories, digital tales, and digital storytelling. JSTOR is an important database to use because it can be used to find a wide variety of sources. This database also features filters that people can use when searching along with an advanced search feature where people can combine multiple keywords in one search. 

This journal emphasizes the importance of storytelling across several different audiovisual formats, including documentaries and serial dramas. This source is important because it discusses a variety of digital stories. This can be used by teachers to show their students how people talk about digital stories, or it could be used by researchers who are studying the impact of digital storytelling. Viewers might focus on volume 2 issue 1, which was published in 2022. This issue of the journal includes articles about streaming and seriality. 

This article discusses the history of digital storytelling and how it has been used. The article also includes tips and tools to use for telling stories digitally. This article also includes several videos that readers can watch to learn more about the process of digital storytelling. This article would be helpful for someone who is unfamiliar with what digital storytelling is. This article would also be helpful for someone who is looking for tools that they can access in order to use digital storytelling.

This source is a peer reviewed journal article that discusses the effect of digital storytelling on "culturally-linguistically diverse secondary students" (Zhang & Chen, 2023). The authors relay the results of a study that they did on digital storytelling and how digital storytelling can be used as a tool for language acquisition. The authors also describe the purpose of the study they conducted as being a way to help support these culturally-linguistically diverse secondary students in their education. This source is important for teachers of secondary students because it provides teachers with evidence of the benefits associated with digital storytelling on culturally-linguistically diverse students. It is also important for people researching the effects of digital storytelling on students' education in the way that the results of the study demonstrate benefits that result from using digital storytelling in the classroom.

"Art Education Technology" is an article that discusses the incorporation of digital storytelling into art education. The article discusses the different steps that are involved in creating a digital story and how to evaluate a students' digital story. This source is important for art teachers because it focuses on art education. Although the article contains this focus on art education, it can be useful for educators of other subjects. These teachers might be able to modify techniques described in this book to fit the subject that they teach.