Youth Justice Institute Internship

EZACJRP was developed to facilitate independent analysis of national data on the characteristics of youth held in residential placement facilities, including detailed information about the youth's age, sex, race/ethnicity, placement status, length of stay, and most serious offense.

This ICPSR data repository includes government data, but is not a .gov site itself.
NACJD hosts several large-scale datasets, including the National Crime Victimization Survey (NCVS), the FBI's Uniform Crime Reports (UCR), the FBI's National Incident-Based Reporting System (NIBRS), and the Project on Human Development in Chicago Neighborhoods (PHDCN).

The National Juvenile Court Data Archive (Archive) houses the automated records of cases handled by courts with juvenile jurisdiction. The Archive was established by the Office of Juvenile Justice and Delinquency Prevention, within the U.S. Department of Justice, to promote access to automated juvenile court data sets for juvenile justice research and policymaking efforts. This web site was developed to inform researchers about the available data sets and the procedures for use and access.

NDTAC — a national resource center providing direct assistance to States, schools, communities, and parents seeking information on the education of children and youth who are considered neglected, delinquent, or at-risk.

The NCJRS Abstracts Database contains more than 220,000 collection records for criminal justice, juvenile justice, and substance abuse resources housed in the NCJRS Virtual Library collection. This includes more than 60,000 online resources and all known Office of Justice Programs works.
Dewey Library owns the NCJRS Microfiche Collection which contains the full text of many of the documents cited in the Abstracts Database for the period 1972 to 1995.

The following blogs highlight OJJDP programs and Department of Justice initiatives that support OJJDP's mission

NDTAC's Fast Facts Web pages present national and State longitudinal data on funding, program types, and student demographics for children and youth who are neglected, delinquent or at-risk and enrolled in Title I, Part D, Subpart 1 and Subpart 2 programs. For State data on academic and vocational outcomes and pre-posttest assessment results, visit eddataexpress.ed.gov.