These are the top resources used by researchers in this discipline:
Find news from U.S. and international newspapers, television and radio broadcasts, newswires, and blogs, as well as business profiles, patents, legal research, biography, medicine, and reference. A Source List is available for viewing.
Search over 7,000 full-text periodicals (6,000+ are peer-reviewed) in the social sciences, humanities, and science and technology.
Find full-text, indexing, and abstracts for many top communication journals covering all related disciplines, including media studies, linguistics, rhetoric, and discourse.
Find contextual information and opinions on hundreds of today's hottest social issues, through full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, statistics, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites.
Digital library of full-text scholarly journals, books, and primary sources. Discover content across a wide range of subjects, including African American studies, anthropology, art, criminal justice, economics, history, literature, political science, psychology, sociology, and women's, gender, and sexuality studies. JSTOR is good for finding and accessing specific articles and books.
Created by University at Albany Librarians
Find current full-text newspapers, magazines, and journals of the ethnic and minority press, providing researchers access to essential, often overlooked perspectives. The database now also contains Ethnic NewsWatch: A History, which provides historical coverage of Native American, African American, and Hispanic American periodicals from 1959-1989.
SocialExplorer is award winning demographic data visualization and research website designed to engage users through dynamic maps and customizable reports.
A multidisciplinary data repository covering business, economics, finance, social sciences, demographics, public health, and more. Contains many tools for exporting, comparing, analyzing and visualizing the datasets.
PolicyMap is a fully web-based Geographic Information System (GIS) and mapping product. Data includes demographics, home sale statistics, health data, mortgage trends, school performance scores and labor data like unemployment, crime statistics and city crime rates. A complete list of GIS data available can be found in their data directory.
