LibGuides: Anthropology: Archaeology

Key Archaeology Databases

Anthropology Plus
One of the most comprehensive indexes covering the fields of anthropology, including archaeology.
AnthroSource
Full-text journal articles from 37 core anthropological publications from the American Anthropology Association.
Abstracts in Anthropology
Abstracts in Anthropology provides a thorough coverage of anthropological scholarship in all its subfields: Cultural Anthropology, Physical Anthropology, Archaeology and Linguistics.
Web of Science Core Collection (1978-present)
Academic journal coverage from 1983 on for Science Citation Index and Social Sciences Citation Index. It also includes citation coverage for books, conference proceedings, data sets.
JSTOR
Digital library of full-text scholarly journals, books, and primary sources. Discover content across a wide range of subjects, including African American studies, anthropology, art, criminal justice, economics, history, literature, political science, psychology, sociology, and women's, gender, and sexuality studies. JSTOR is good for finding and accessing specific articles and books.
JSTOR offers full-text keyword searching across its entire digital library collection, including images and content from articles, books, and pamphlets. Search results default to content licensed or purchased by the UAlbany Libraries, but you can change this setting for your session. JSTOR provides both Basic and some Advanced Search options, to help you find the content they need.
Guide: How To Use JSTOR

Open Context
Open Context is an open access resource for the electronic publication of primary field research from archaeology and related disciplines.
The Digital Archaeological Record
tDAR is an international digital archive and repository that houses data about archaeological investigations, research, resources, and scholarship. Hosted by the University of Arizona, USA
The Journal of Open Archaeology Data (JOAD)
Features peer reviewed data papers describing archaeology datasets with high reuse potential.
Archaeology Data Service
Data repository of archaeology in the United Kingdom.