LibGuides: Anthropology: Human Biology/Biological Anthropology

Key Databases--Human Biology

Anthropology Plus
Indexes articles from all anthropology disciplines, including human biology/physical anthropology.
Biological Abstracts
Articles in 5,200 biological and medical research journals.
MEDLINE (ProQuest)
Database contains millions of citations, derived from thousands of biomedical and life science journals.
PubMed
Biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books.
AnthroSource
Full-text journal articles from 37 core publications from the American Anthropology Association, including human biology.
Abstracts in Anthropology
Abstracts in Anthropology covers current anthropological topics from a vast number of periodicals.
Web of Science Core Collection (1978-present)
A multidisciplinary database covering sciences, social sciences and more.

American Journal of Biological Anthropology
The official journal of the American Association of Biological Anthropologists (AABA).
Annals of Human Biology
Official journal of the Society for the Study of Human Biology.
American Journal of Human Biology
Official journal of the Human Biology Association.
Evolutionary Anthropology
Review journal focuses on biological anthropology, social biology, human biology, genetics, ecology, and more.
Human Biology
Official Publication of the American Association of Anthropological Genetics.

The International Encyclopedia of Biological Anthropology
Publication Date: 2018
Available Online.
Human Biological Diversity by Daniel E. Brown
Publication Date: 2020
Available Online.
Introductory textbook designed to cover the key contemporary topics in the study of human variation and human biology.

Annual Review of Anthropology
An academic journal that covers significant developments in *each* anthropological subdiscipline: archaeology, biological anthropology, linguistics, and sociocultural anthropology. Check it out!
21st Century Anthropology: A Reference Handbook