Internet Resources in Social Welfare

Includes recent publications by the AHRQ, research findings, and more for patients, providers, and policymakers.

View tools, analyses, and fact sheets provided by the UN about AIDS. Portals are provided to access an AIDSinfo database and four e-training modules.

Visit the CDC website for the most recent, credible information on a wide variety of medical issues.

Your one-stop information center for all things Medicare and Medicaid.

The Urban Institute, initiated in the 1960s by President Johnson, provides independent analysis of American social and economic issues. This site is focused on their health policy research.

Information on specific health topics, including mental heatlh, to share with clients.

"Healthy People provides science-based, 10-year national objectives for improving the health of all Americans."

Fact sheets and in-depth information about health issues that affect Native Americans.

The Kaiser Foundation produces research and policy analysis about US healthcare, as well as providing a cleainghouse of information. This site has great at-a-glance facts and slides - use it to add some punch to your presentations.

The Medicare Rights Center provides information and assistance to members of the public who have Medicare. The site provides clear, easy to read information about the Medicare system. The Center offers a web-based educational tool, Medicare Interactive , comprised of four tutorials including the Medicare Interactive Counselor, which is an "interactive Medicare Counseling system, complete with case examples, frequently asked questions and links to subject-specific web sites."

Access statistics and online tools provided by the CDC.

Current issues in US health care reform.

A gateway to funding opportunities, science resources, institutes and offices of NIH and information about the NIH.

Information on hot topics in medicine, research programs, publications, and grants as well as free access to NLM's many databases--MEDLINE, AIDSLINE, AIDSDRUGS, AIDSTRIALS, BIOETHICSLINE, ChemID, DIRLINE, HealthSTAR, HISTLINE, HSRPROJ, OLDMEDLINE, POPLINE, SDILINE, SPACELINE and TOXLINE.

Includes a directory of services, vital records information, information for consumers and health professionals, health care data, and public health forum.

"The Surgeon General [Dr. Regina Benjamin] serves as America's Doctor by providing Americans the best scientific information available on how to improve their health and reduce the risk of illness and injury."

Issues, news, and publications about global healthcare.