Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
A full text database of newspapers, magazines and journals of the alternative and independent press. Includes critical perspectives on local and international issues confronting contemporary society within a broad spectrum of subject areas. It is a current and retrospective collection and it provides viewpoints and perspectives to complement and challenge the coverage of the mainstream media. 1988+
Canadian Reference Centre
Includes the full text of some major Canadian news magazines, newspapers, and newswires.
Full text database of the newspapers, magazines and journals of the ethnic, minority and native press. Covers the African American, Arab American, Asian American, Native American, European and Eastern European, Jewish, and Hispanic, Chicano and Latino point of view. The database (English and Spanish articles) is searchable in either English or Spanish.
GenderWatch is a full text database of publications that focus on the impact of gender across a broad spectrum of subject areas. Publications include academic and scholarly journals, magazines, newspapers, newsletters, regional publications, pamphlets, conference proceedings, and government, non-governmental (n-g-o) special reports.
Provides access to major U.S. regional, national and local newspapers as well as leading titles from around the world.
( Formerly LexisNexisAcademic) Databases for news, law, business, biography, medicine, and reference.
Newspapers.com World Collection is an online database of 10,000+ historical newspapers from the early 1700s into the 2000s. It contains a diverse blend of full runs and portions of runs of well-known, regional and state titles to local newspapers in the United States and other English-speaking countries. It provides greater opportunities for longitudinal and comparative analysis of historical events and people.
Newspaper Source Plus
Cover to cover full test of 185 national and international newspapers; full text television and radio news transcripts from CBS news, CNN, CNN international, FOX News, NPR, etc.; selective full text for 392 U.S. regional newspapers
New York State Newspapers
Access to the content of seven NYS regional newspapers, excluding the Albany Capital District. Includes the New York Times and the New York Post from 2002-. Provided by the New York State Library, NOVELNY connects New Yorkers to 21st century information. NOVELNY is supported with temporary federal Library Services and Technology Act funds from the Institute of Museum and Library Services (IMLS). The New York Library Initiative is a proposal for permanent state funding for NOVELNY, a pilot project for the Statewide Internet Library.
Regional Business News
Covers business journals, newspapers and newswires covering all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States. Many sources are full-text.
The Times Digital Archive (London) This link opens in a new window
Full-image online archive of every page published by The Times (London) from 1785-2019. It presents every issue cover to cover, including news and special reports; editorials; letters to the editor; movie and theatre reviews; birth, death, and marriage notices; historical photographs and maps; and classified advertising. All articles included are displayed as digital page images and allow full-text searching and hit term highlighting. These facsimile images let you view the pages as they originally appeared in print. Note: Does not include the Sunday Times or TLS.
Additional Newspaper Databases