IST 605: Sustainability for Young Adults & Adolescents

Find indexing and abstracts as well as select Open Access full text of well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more.
Here, use search terms such as "recycl* OR sustain* OR compost*" (note the truncation to support various versions of these words) and the database-suggested "youth or adolescents or young people or teen or young adults or children or kids or teenagers or students"
Check the Green Thesaurus for help with choosing subject terms: https://web-p-ebscohost-com.libproxy.albany.edu/ehost/thesaurus?vid=19&sid=b4ef008b-a470-45a1-81ca-162b65201c61%40redis

Find full-text articles for environmental studies. Search hundred of top environment journals and full text of 120 books covering agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, public policy, sustainability and other related subjects. It also includes millions of records and an environmental thesaurus.
Here, use search terms such as "recycl* OR sustain* OR compost*" (note the truncation to support various versions of these words) and the database-suggested "youth or adolescents or young people or teen or young adults or children or kids or teenagers or students."
FIltering by subject or subject:thesaurus term will help narrow down results.
Check the Environment Thesaurus for help with subject terms: https://web-p-ebscohost-com.libproxy.albany.edu/ehost/thesaurus?vid=7&sid=f6d61531-69f7-4bdd-897e-7bf79bf9cc56%40redis

Find articles and book chapters from physical sciences, engineering, life sciences, health sciences, social sciences, and humanities.
This database includes content from 5,356 journals and 36,834 books and offers 3.3 million open-access, peer-reviewed articles, so users are sure to find authoritative research and analysis on all subjects related to sustainability and the environment.
Users can filter results by publication year, article type (i.e. research article, encyclopedia, book chapter), journal title, language, subject area, and more. Filtering by subject "environmental science" will provide the most beneficial results for users of this guide.
Search for help using the database here: https://service.elsevier.com/app/home/supporthub/sciencedirect/
Tips for the use of Advanced Search are here:
https://service.elsevier.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/25974/supporthub/sciencedirect/