Bal, P. M., & Veltkamp, M. (2013). How Does Fiction Reading Influence Empathy? An Experimental Investigation on the Role of Emotional Transportation. PloS One, 8(1), e55341. https://doi.org/10.1371/journal.pone.0055341
Battis, J., & Johnston, S. (Eds.). (2015). Mastering the Game of Thrones: Essays on George R.R. Martin’s a song of ice and fire. McFarland & Company, Inc.
Beach, S. (2016). The Art of The Lord of the Rings by J.R.R. Tolkien by Wayne G. Hammond, Christina Scull (review). Tolkien Studies, 13(1), 209–215. https://doi.org/10.1353/tks.2016.0016
Burcher, C., Hollands, N., Smith, A., Trott, B., & Zellers, J. (2009). Core Collections in Genre Studies: Fantasy Fiction 101. Reference & User Services Quarterly, 48(3), 226–231.
Bratman, D. (2024). Ursula K. Le Guin’s A Wizard of Earthsea: A Critical Companion. Mythlore, 42(2 (144)), 239–242.
Britannica, T. Editors of Encyclopaedia Britannica (2024). Ursula K. Le Guin. Encylopedia Britannica.
Brewer, J. (2015). Mastering the Game of Thrones: Essays on George RR Martin’s A Song of Ice and Fire. Library Journal, 140(4), 88–89.
Clark, G. (2020). Carl Jung, John Layard and Jordan Peterson: Assessing Theories of Human Social Evolution and Their Implications for Analytical Psychology. The International Journal of Jungian Studies, 12(2), 129–158. https://doi.org/10.1163/19409060-20201001
Clute, J., & Grant, J. (1999). The encyclopedia of fantasy (1st St. Martin's Griffin ed.). St. Martin’s Griffin.
Collier, P. (2002). Tolkien Biography. Tolkien Library.
Daley, J.F. & Goldstein, J. (2023). Dungeons and Dragons: Honor Among Thieves. Paramount Pictures.
DePaoli, M. T. (2012). Fantasy and Myth in Pan’s Labyrinth: Analysis of Guillermo del Toro’s Symbolic Imagery. Magic and the Supernatural (pp. 49-54). Brill.
Dickerson, M.T. & O’Hara, D. (2006). From Homer to Harry Potter: A handbook on myth and fantasy. Brazos Press.
Dokken, K. (2019). Critical approaches to the films of M. Night Shyamalan. Palgrave Macmillan.
Drabble, M. (2006). The Oxford companion to English literature (6th ed., rev.). Oxford University.
Encyclopædia Britannica. (2006). Britannica Online.
Fowkes, K.A. (2010). The fantasy film. John Wiley & Sons.
Gaiman, N. (2013). The ocean at the end of the lane. William Morrow and Company.
Green, M. C. (2021). Transportation into narrative worlds. Entertainment-education behind the scenes: Case studies for theory and practice, 87-101.
Grimm, J., Grimm, W., & Untermeyer, L. (1962). Grimm’s fairy tales (B. I. Untermeyer, Ed.). Heritage Press.
Grossman, L. (2009). The magicians. Viking Press.
Haig, M. (2020). The midnight library. Viking.
Hammond, W. G. (2024). J.R.R. Tolkien. Encyclopedia Britannica.
Jackson, R. (1981). Fantasy: The literature of subversion. Routledge.
James, E., & Mendlesohn, F. (2012). The Cambridge companion to fantasy literature. Cambridge University Press.
Jones, E. (2020). Sci-Fi and Fantasy Builds Mental Resiliency in Young Readers. JSTOR Daily.
Journal of American folklore (Online). (1888). Published for the American Folk-lore Society by Houghton, Mifflin and Co.
Journal of children’s literature. (1994). Children’s Literature Assembly.
Journal of Tolkien research. (2014). Valparaiso University.
Katz, E., Klein, F. (Fred M., & Nolen, R. D. (2005). The film encyclopedia : [the most comprehensive encyclopedia of world cinema in a single volume] (5th ed. / rev. by Fred Klein & Ronald Dean Nolen.). Collins.
Laszkiewicz, W. (2019). Exploring Fantasy Literature: Selected Topics (pp. 1-128). Collegium Columbinum.
Latham, R. (Ed.). (2014). The Oxford Handbook of Science Fiction. Oxford University Press.
Larrington, C. (2016). Winter is coming: The medival world of Game of Thrones. I.B. Tauris.
Le Guin, U.K. (1975). A wizard of Earthsea. Bantam Books.
Manlove, C. (1999). The fantasy literature of England. Palgrave Macmillan.
Martin, P. (2002). The writer’s guide to fantasy literature : from dragon’s lair to hero’s quest : how to write fantasy stories of lasting value. Writer Books.
Melina, P. R., & Shanmugasundaram, C. (2019). The Search for Self in Ursula K. Le Guin's Wizard of Earthsea. Language In India, 19(5), 289-.
Mendlesohn, F. (2002). Toward A Taxonomy of Fantasy. Journal of the Fantastic in the Arts, 13(2 (50)), 169–183.
Merriam-Webster’s collegiate dictionary. (Eleventh edition.). (2020). Merriam-Webster, Incorporated.
Misener, J. A. (2016). Conflict, Forgiveness, and the Healing of Harms in C. S. Lewis’ The Chronicles of Narnia. Sehnsucht: The C.S. Lewis Journal, 10, 103–120.
Nel, P. (2008). Lost in translation? Harry Potter, from page to screen. Critical Perspectives on Harry Potter (pp. 287-302). Routledge.
Nnedi Okorafor. (n.d.) Simon & Schuster. https://rb.gy/nrtpvq
Oxford reference. (2002). Oxford University Press.
Pallardy, R. (2020). George R.R. Martin. Britannica Academic.
Pallardy, R. (2024). George R.R. Martin. Encyclopedia Britannica. Prasannan, M. (2018). Fantasy literature and Tolkien's theory on fantasies. Epitome: International Journal of Multidisciplinary Research, 4(4), 15-24.
Reiner, R. (1987). The princess bride. Twentieth Century Fox.
Richard T. Rodríguez. (2015). Fantasy. Critical Ethnic Studies, 1(1), 95–100.
Roberts, J., & MacCallum-Stewart, E. (2016). Gender and sexuality in contemporary popular fantasy: Beyond boy wizards and kick-ass chicks. Routledge.
Robin Hobb. (n.d.). HarperCollins Publishers. https://www.harpercollins.com/blogs/authors/robin-hobb
Sanderson, B. (2010). The way of kings. Tor Books.
Schakel, P. (2020). C.S. Lewis. Encyclopedia Britannica.
Schmerl, R.B. (1967). Fantasy as Technique. The Virginia Quarterly Review, 43(4), 644-656.
Shannon, S. (2019). The priory of the orange tree. Bloomsbury Publishing.
Shannon, S. (2023). A day of fallen night. Bloomsbury Publishing.
Smith, M., & Mathur, R. (2009). Children’s Imagination and Fantasy: Implications for Development, Education, and Classroom Activities. Research in the Schools, 16(1), 52-.
Timmerman, J. H. (1983). Other worlds : The fantasy genre. Bowling Green University Popular Press.
Tolkien, J.R.R. (1954). The fellowship of the ring. HarperCollins.
Törez, E. (2023). Ink blood sister scribe. William Morrow Paperbacks.
Vasanthakumar, B. (2016). Hero’s Destiny in Fantasy Literature. The Criterion: An International Journal In English, 7(2).
Walters, J. (2011). Fantasy film: A critical introduction. Berg.
West, M.I. (2000). Fantasy Literature for Children: Past, Present, and Future Tensions. Journal of Children’s Literature 26(2).
Williams, C. E. (1987). Fantasy Theme Analysis: Theory vs. Practice. Rhetoric Society Quarterly, 17(1), 11–20.
Zaidi, L. (2019). Worldbuilding in Science Fiction, Foresight and Design. Journal of Futures Studies, 23(4). DOI:10.6531/JFS.201906_23(4).0003
Zipes, J. (2006). The Oxford encyclopedia of children’s literature. Oxford University Press.
Zipes, J. (2002). The Oxford companion to fairy tales. Oxford University Press.