Game Design and Development

O’Reilly for Higher Education connects researchers, students, and faculty to essential business and technology resources in a modern digital learning ecosystem. More than 47,000 books, over 30,000 hours of video, and resources such as case studies, and expert playlists make O’Reilly a must-have resource for libraries striving to prepare today’s learners for the future.
O’Reilly supports users at all levels with multiple learning styles through rich and varied formats, responsive design, and an intuitive user experience that works on any screen size

Find journals, computing magazines, and conference proceedings from the Association of Computing Machinery. Also includes the Guide to Computing Literature, a database with over 850,000 citations to journal articles and books.

Art Abstracts is an art research database providing indexing and abstracts for hundreds of national and international art journals, as well as indexing and abstracting of art dissertations, and indexing of art reproductions, which provide examples of styles and art movements, including works by emerging artists. The database covers fine, decorative and commercial art, folk art, photography, film, and architecture, and also includes a database-specific thesaurus.

Find articles from academic journals and business magazines, as well as company profiles, market research, SWOT analyses, and industry reports.

Published by the Association for Computing Machinery (ACM), the Guide is a comprehensive bibliographic database that contains citations from the major English language publishers in computing. Coverage, which dates as far back as 1947, includes books, journal articles, conference proceedings, doctoral dissertations, master's theses, and technical reports. Available through the ACM Digital Library platform.

Full-text database covering literary, scholarly and creative thought. It provides full text, indexing and abstracts for the most noted scholarly sources in the humanities.

Find resources for computer science, electrical engineering, electronics engineering, and mechanical engineering.

Coverage: 1969-present. A bibliographic database providing abstracts and indexing to the world`s scientific and technical literature. Field of physics, electrical engineering and electronics, computers and control engineering, and information technology. Available on Elsevier’s Engineering Village platform.

The gateway to "Grove Music Online," includes access to search The Oxford Dictionary of Music and The Oxford Companion to Music. Provides resources for music research with full-text scholarly articles charting the diverse history and cultures of music around the globe.

The collection includes conference and workshop proceedings, research monographs, surveys, tutorials, textbooks, popular and professional treatments, and encyclopedias.

The Libraries' Web of Science subscription includes coverage from 1983 on for Science Citation Index, Social Sciences Citation Index, Arts and Humanities Citation Index. It also includes citation coverage for books, conference proceedings, data sets, patents and other materials (coverage dates vary).