Thank you for trying this beta of our upgraded Database Finder. Tell us what you think or use the current version

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.

BrowZine
The bookshelf-style app BrowZine allows you to browse, read, share, and save thousands of the library's current online subscription and open-access journals on your mobile device or PC. You can directly save articles to citation managers.
Full Description of BrowZine.
CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics
Online version of the authoritative reference book for chemistry and physics. Search the 104th edition for property data on the elements, organic and inorganic compounds, water, bio-medical compounds, and polymers. Other sections focus on atomic and spectroscopy data, applications of chemical and physical data, data of importance in laboratory work, chemical and laboratory safety data, and information on units and nomenclature.
Please contact Kathleen Flynn, kflynn@albany.edu, with any feedback.
Digital Theatre Plus

DT+ is the leading educational platform for English and Theatre performing arts providing access to 600+ productions, 800+ videos, 450+ interviews and documentaries, and extensive educational resources. It includes critical analysis, theatre history, major reference works on authors, movements, periods, and genres alongside performance and practitioners’ texts, and acting and backstage guides.

Flipster

Flipster makes it easy to catch up on news and entertainment. Browse available magazines on your computer or mobile device. Search within a magazine when reading online. Download Flipster Apps for reading offline.

LACLI (Latin American, Caribbean, U.S. Latinx, and Iberian Free Online Resources)
  • Open Access (full or partial)

LACLI is a collective effort to create a warehouse of online free e-resources with Latin American, Caribbean, U.S. Latinx, and Iberian full content.

Overton
Overton tracks citations to research found in policy documents, guidelines, think tank publication, and working papers. See where your ideas and research are influencing policy. To access the trial, follow the link to Overton then create an account using your UAlbany email address.
Supreme Court Insight
Supreme Court Insight, 1933-present, is a complete online collection of full opinions from Supreme Court argued cases, including per curiam decisions, dockets, oral arguments, joint appendices and amicus briefs. Content associated with each case is compiled on a dynamic page organized to facilitate understanding of the judicial process, and is also retrievable on a document-by-document basis. Harmonized subject indexing facilitates the ability of researchers to assess specific cases and groups of cases. Organization indexing facilitates the ability of users to locate specific briefs or retrieve all briefs submitted by a single organization. Supreme Court Insight is a companion product and offers links from case-specific records to Legislative Insight and Regulatory Insight and has similar functionality designed to facilitate teaching and learning.

Icon Open Access (full or partial)
Open Access (full or partial)
Icon Provided by the New York State Library, NOVELny connects New Yorkers to 21st century information. NOVELny is supported with temporary federal Library Services and Technology Act funds from the Institute of Museum and Library Services (IMLS).
Provided by the New York State Library, NOVELny connects New Yorkers to 21st century information. NOVELny is supported with temporary federal Library Services and Technology Act funds from the Institute of Museum and Library Services (IMLS).
Icon Personal account or registration is needed to access all or part of this resource
Personal account or registration is needed to access all or part of this resource
Icon This resource has a limited number of users. Please log off when finished.
This resource has a limited number of users. Please log off when finished.

Guides by Subject
title
Loading...