This is the "Country Info" page of the "Selected Internet Resources in East Asian Studies" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Selected Internet Resources in East Asian Studies  

Last Updated: Aug 1, 2013 URL: http://libguides.library.albany.edu/east_asian_studies Print Guide RSS Updates

Country Info Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Library Information

Library Hours

Library Tutorials and Guides

This site provides online library tours, research tutorials, and instructions on how to find resources on various topics.
 

Find Library Resources

Minerva - The Library Catalog

Use Minerva to find books, journal titles, videos, audios, government documents, and other items owned by our libraries.
 

Databases & Indexes

Use databases and indexes to find articles.
 

Country Information

Library of Congress Country Studies
This web site contains the online versions of books previously published in hard copy by the Federal Research Division of the Library of congress under the Country Studies/Area Handbook Program sponsored by the U.S. Department of Army. For each country, there is general information in "country profile", followed by in-depth information on history, society, economy, government and politics, etc.
The World Factbook (CIA)

An authorized, regularly updated resource for general information about countries, include geography, people, government, economy, communication, etc.

US Department of State (East Asian and Pocific Affairs)

Provides background notes for each country, information about its government and links to entities in the World Fact book and Country Studies.

OECD Statistics

Compiled by the Organization for Economic Co-operation and Development, this site includes statistical information on all countries. Search by country, topic, department, or a combination of these. Covers economic and social issues from macroeconomic, to trade, education, development and science and innovation.

 

Subject Librarian

Profile Image
Yu-Hui Chen
Contact Info
University Library LI-304
University at Albany
1400 Washington Avenue
Albany, NY 12222
(518) 442-3586
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip