Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
In the Reference Collection
American Statistics Index
Call Number: GOVDOCS REF HA 195 Z999 A85X (Periodicals Room)
ASI indexes the statistical publications of the United States government, state governments, intergovernmental entities and some associations.
Historical Statistics of the United States, Colonial Times to 1970.
Call Number: ULIB REF HA 202 B87 1975
Statistical Reference Index
Call Number: GOVDOC REF HA 195 Z99 S78x (Periodicals Room)
Indexes American statistical publications from sources other than the U.S. government.
New York State
New York State Data Sets
Published annually by the Nelson A. Rockefeller Institute of Government in cooperation with the Office of the Governor and the New York State Division of the Budget, this is an excellent source for statistics on New York.
Statistical and Data Sources
Part of the Minnesota Population Center at the University of Minnesota, IPUMS provides census and survey data from around the world integrated across time and space. IPUMS integration and documentation makes it easy to study change, conduct comparative research, merge information across data types, and analyze individuals within family and community context. Data and services are available free of charge.
IPUMS includes data produced by a broad range of agencies, including the Census Bureau, the Bureau of Labor Statistics, the National Science Foundation, the National Center for Health Statistics, the Centers for Disease Control, and the National Aeronautics and Space Administration.
State and Metropolitan Area Data Book 2013
This is the most complete source of comprehensive and useful information about the nation’s individual states, metropolitan and micropolitan areas, and their component counties. This edition features the latest information on an array of topics such as population, birth and death rates, health coverage, school enrollment, crime rates, income and housing, employment, transportation, and government.
A statistical database which allows you to research and compare data on US states. Information is compiled from various primary sources such as the US Census Bureau, the FBI, and the National Center for Educational Statistics. Also includes map and flag images, state profiles, and correlations.
Statista is an online resource for statistical data. It provides statistics on more than 80,000 topics from over 18,000 sources. Data is categorized into 21 market sectors. Sources include market research reports, trade publications, scientific journals, and government databases. Statistics are displayed in graphs, and the data can be downloaded in a variety of formats, including PowerPoint and Excel.
Statistical Abstract of the United States 2013+
The Statistical Abstract of the United States is the authoritative and comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic organization of the United States. It is now published by Proquest. The latest year is displayed. Click on the dropdown menu in the upper left to choose another year.
STATS America is a service of the Indiana Business Research Center at Indiana University's Kelley School of Business and uses data from federal and state sources, along with some commercial or private source data. Includes state and county profiles, and a tool to compare up to four regions side by side.
This site is the home of the U.S. Government’s open data. Here you will find data, tools, and resources to conduct research, develop web and mobile applications, design data visualizations, and more.