Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Home

Library Services for University in the High School Faculty: Remotely Available Resources

This is a basic guide to the University Libraries for University in the High School faculty.

Resources you can access from anywhere

This page contains some of the more valuable resources for scholarly research which you can access from anywhere.

Searchable Databases

NOVEL Databases: As a citizen of New York State, you have access to this collection of research databases containing information and articles on a variety of topics.

PubMed: This open-access government database contains more than 24 million citations to biomedical literature. Where possible, links to full-text are provided. If the full-text is not directly available, there is a help page available to assist you in locating the full-text of an article.

Open Access Journal Databases

A growing number of journals are making their content available freely to anyone. A couple resources are highlighted below to get you started, but more information can be found at Open Access Links.

PLOS: The Public Library of Science is a collection of open access, peer-reviewed science journals.

DOAJ: The Directory of Open Access Journals currently provides searchable access to 1.7 million journal articles in a variety of fields.

Remote Reference Help

AskUs 24/7: You can obtain general reference help via text or instant message using our AskUs 24/7 service.

Subject Guide