Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Home

TUNI 101: Honors Education: Theory, Research, & Practice: Databases

Help for databases

Databases contain records for journal articles, books, book chapters, and other library resources.  Some databases are specialized in content, both in subject area covered and in the types of resource formats they contain.  For example, some databases contain newspapers only.

Databases may or may not contain full text.  Dependent on UAlbany Libraries' subscription, we may have access to print, online, or both. 

Search databases to retrieve a list of results.  Some databases have filters that enable you to retrieve peer-reviewed results only.

Other filters may enable you to choose from a database's thesaurus or list of subjects.  You might find it easier to retrieve relevant results if using subject or thesaurus terms.

Google Web search box

Google Web Search

Database search example

UAlbany databases - top picks

In addition to the databases listed below, search Databases to find all University Libraries subscription databases.  

Search: "Academic Freedom" and "Freedom of Speech" in EBSCOhost databases: Academic Search, ERIC, Education Research

NOTE:  This is an example of a search related to the course.  Not all search results are scholarly publications.  This results list will automatically update when new, related content is added to any of the databases specified above.  The technology that enables this is an RSS feed.  Click on View Website, below, to see how the search was set up.  Click on View RSS Feed to see the entire list of results. 

Loading ...

Databases and journals

General information about database and journals:

Find resources in multidisciplinary databases and Web searches