Skip to main content
Home

Biological Sciences: A Guide to Web Resources: E-Print & Abstract Archives

E-Print & Abstract Archives

APStracts

A publication of the American Physiological Society, it provides bibliographic information and abstracts of current research scheduled to be published in 11 of the Society's publications.

ArXiv.org E-Print Archive: Quantitative Biology

Part of the arXiv.org E-Print Archive, the Quantitative Biology section covers the subjects of biomolecules; cell biology; genomics; molecular networks; neurons and cognition; populations and evolution; quantitative methods; subcelluar processes; and tissues and organs. Based on arXiv.org, Eprintweb.org is a service from the Instiutue of Physics. It can be searched, browsed, and personalized. Althought it is free, registration is required for personalization.

CogPrints Electronic Archive

An electronic archive for papers in Biology and Neuroscience that are pertinent to the study of cognition.

Enviro-Science e-Print Service

A project of the U.S. Department of Energy and the EPA, this service provides online access to manuscripts, conference papers, presentations, posters, and technical reports in environmental management science.

Nature Precedings

Covering biology, medicine, chemistry, and earth sciences, Nature Precedings is an repository for scientists and researchers to deposit and share pre-publication research, unpublished manuscripts, presentations, posters, white papers, technical papers, supplementary findings, and other scientific documents. Submissions are screened, but are not peer reviewed. Nature Precedings may be browsed or searched, and RSS feeds and email alerts are available for several subjects. Developed by Nature Publishing Group.

PrePRINT Network

Access is provided to biology and medicine preprint collections or preprints provided by individual authors.

viXra.org Open e-Print Archive

viXra.org (reverse of arXiv) is a preprint archive alternative. It places no restrictions on the sorts of papers that can be posted.

Subject Guide