Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Lexis Nexis Academic
Access to over 100 Spanish-language news sources such as Reforma (Mexico) El Mercurio (Chile)
How to find them in this database?
1. Click on the "news" tab (upper-right corner)
2. Select: "Spanish Language News" from the "Sources" pull-down menu.
3. Type in your search from here!
Latin American Weekly Report/Informe Latinoamericano
Access: Limited to three concurrent users.
Weekly newsletter online, which gives a comprehensive overview of the key economic, political and social events of the region. Informe Latinoamericano is its Spanish version.
Latin American Weekly Report: searchable back to 28 April 1967.
Informe Latinoamericano: searchable back to 27 August 2003
Find Articles and Other Scholarly Resources!
Hispanic American Periodicals Index (HAPI)
Includes bibliographic information of scholarly articles from key journals primarily on Latin American and US Latino topics. Indexing of book reviews 1970-2001. Coverage:. 1970-
Fulltext?Click on the "Find it" icon. You can limit your searches to citations to full-text only.
= UAlbany only resource
Specialized in US latino issues. Offers bibliographic information on journal articles, books, book chapters, newspaper articles and anthologies.
Coverage:. Date coverage varies depending on individual titles. 1960s + (with some older coverage).
Fulltext?Click on the"Find it" icon.
Hanbook of Latin American Studies (HLAS)
Bibliography on Latin America consisting of works selected and annotated by scholars and edited by the Hispanic Division of the Library of Congress. Coverage:
. 1935- Fulltext?
No. If you know the journal where your article is published, search for it in our Journal Finder
CLASE: Citas Latinoamericanas en Ciencias Sociales y Humanidades
Includes bibliographic information for more than 1,500 journals and 250,000 bibliographic entries (mainly journal articles) published in Latin America and the Caribbean. Specializes in social sciences and humanities. Allows a search limit by full text only but the full text links to external sources.
Latin American and Caribbean Social Science Virtual Library - CLACSO
This virtual library provides fulltext access to articles, books, dissertations and other documents specialized in the social sciences in Latin America and the Caribbean and published by CLACSO (Latin American Council of Social Sciences). Also links to full-text documents to other digital libraries and portals.
Red de Revistas Científicas de América Latina, El Caribe, España, y Portugal (Redalyc)
Provides fulltext access to journals about Latin America in the social sciences and the humanities. Mainly published in Latin America, Spain and Portugal.
Scientific Electronic Library Online (SciELO)
Fulltext access to scientific journals published in Latin American countries