Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Home

Chemistry: A Guide to Web Resources: Chemical Catalogs & Companies

Chemical Catalogs & Companies

ChemExper Chemical Directory

The ChemExper search engine searches over 9,000,000 chemicals from more than 2,300 suppliers.  Search by chemical name, molecular formula, registry number, or substructure, and find synonyms, structures, and basic properties.  Links to suppliers will uncover  MSDS, spectra, and other properties. 

Chemical Companies

Provides links to Web sites for chemical companies.

Chemical Register:  The Online Chemical Buyer's Guide

The Chemical Register is a database of over 25,000 worldwide chemical suppliers and over 750,000 products. It may searched or browsed, and enables buyers to find source manufacturers of common and specialty chemicals. The site also includes free trade publications, a jobs listing, links to chemical news sites, discussion forums, and an events listing.

Fisher Scientific Catalogs

Access the electronic versions of Fisher Scientific's catalogs.

Merck KGaA

Corporate site which includes access to Merck's catalog and to the Merck Synopsis of Pharmacopoeial Materials.

SKS Science Products

SKS Science Products is a Watervliet, NY-based distributor of chemistry and general science labware, laboratory equipment, and laboratory containers. Products they carry include disposable lab supplies, pipetting supplies, digital scales and balances, beakers, glass and plastic sampling containers, and safety items.

R&D Chemicals

R&D Chemicals is a free database and directory of chemical compounds available over the Internet. Its search engine provides access by molecular formula, IUPAC name, common name, CAS number, catalog number, structure, or substructure. It also can be browsed by compound class. Search results include supplier, chemical names, molecular formula, CAS number, SMILES, structure, and 3D model.

WWW Chemicals

This site a searching tool to locate chemical products, equipment, companies, catalogs, and more from around the world.

Subject Guide

Profile Photo
Kathleen Flynn
Contact:
Science Library, SL-142
University at Albany
1400 Washington Ave.
Albany, NY 12222
(518) 437-3943