Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Home

Chemistry: A Guide to Web Resources: Online Books

Online Books & Conference Proceedings

eConf: Electronic Conference Proceedings Archive

Hosted by SLAC (Stanford Linear Accelerator Center), eConf is an archive containing the proceedings of scientific conferences in high-energy physics and related fields. eConf is fully searchable and it can be browsed.

eScholarship Editions: Physics

eScholarship Editions are made available through a partnership between the UC Press and the California Digital Library's eScholarship program. The growing collection includes electronic editions of books across a range of topics. This page provides access to physics books. Most books are freely available.

National Academy Press - Math, Chemistry and Physics

A collection of freely available reports from the National Academy Press.

The Online Books Page

Access a collection of books for the subjects of physics and astronomy.

Proceedings of Science (PoS)

Sponsored by SISSA (International School for Advanced Studies of Trieste), PoS offers conference organizers an inexpensive means to publish their proceedings online. It covers astronomy, biophysics, mathematics, neuroscience, physics, and science communication.

Wikibooks: Natural Sciences

Wikibooks is a collection of open content textbooks. Open content means that these textbooks are freely available online. A textbook is defined by Wikibooks as "a manual of instruction or a standard book in any branch of study. They are produced according to the demand of educational institutions." The Natural Sciences Bookshelf contains general chemistry, biochemistry, organic chemistry, and physical chemistry books as well as other related science books.

Subject Guide

Kathleen Flynn's picture
Kathleen Flynn
Contact:
Science Library, SL-142
University at Albany
1400 Washington Ave.
Albany, NY 12222
(518) 437-3943