Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Home

Chemistry: A Guide to Web Resources: News & Blogs

News & Blogs

Advanced Science News

Developed by Wiley, Advanced Science News is a news service covering the latest breakthroughs in science.

American Chemical Society

The American Chemical Society maintains these Web sites for chemistry news:

ACS Axial  is a combination newsletter and blog that covers the latest in scientific research and publishing.  

Noteworthy Chemistry provides summaries of current chemical innovations found in chemistry journals. It is updated weekly and includes access to an archive that goes back to 2002.

Patent Watch furnishes summaries of the latest chemical innovations found in the patent literature. Patent Watch is updated weekly and contains an archive back to 2002. Retired as of 2015, but archived lists remain.

Chemical & Engineering News (News)

ACS' news magazine, Chemical & Engeering News, provides up-to-the-minute chemistry news.  All news can be viewed or the following subject-specific news can be selected:  analytical, biological, environmental, JACS in C&EN, materials, nano, and organic.  The news is also available via RSS feed or weekly email.

Chemical Blogspace

Chemical Blogspace is an aggregation of chemistry blogs. Readers can peruse numerous science-oriented blogs, learn about new papers and books, read conference papers and original research, and browse the contents by chemistry discipline. The contents of Chemical Blogspace are also searchable.

Chemical Science

An online news magazine from the Royal Society of Chemistry Publishing, Chemical Science "provides a snapshot of the latest developments across the chemical sciences, as reported in RSC journals."

Chemistry World Blog

From the Royal Society of Chemistry, Chemistry World Blog covers everything chemistry, including news, opinion, and discussion about the chemical sciences.

Curly Arrow

Curly Arrow is blog "devoted to the discussion of all aspects of synthetic organic chemistry and related sciences."

Materials Bulletin

From the Materials Research Society, this Web site provides the latest news and information from the field of materials.

Research Blogging: Chemistry

Research Blogging identifies and aggregates blog posts about serious peer-reviewed research. The posts are about real developments in science; they are not press releases or news reports. Bloggers who want their posts aggregated must register. RSS feeds are available for all topics or by individual subject.

Subject Guide

Profile Photo
Kathleen Flynn
Contact:
Science Library, SL-142
University at Albany
1400 Washington Ave.
Albany, NY 12222
(518) 437-3943