Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Home

Mathematics & Statistics: A Guide to Web Resources: Calculators, Constants, & Functions

Calculators, Constants, Formulas, & Functions

∑quPlus: Science and Math Equations

∑quPlus lists important equations in mathematics and science in the following categories: algebra, calculus, chemistry, geometry, physics, signal processing, statistics, and trigonometry. The equations are available as an image, and in LaTeX and MathType formats.

EqWorld: The World of Mathematical Equations

EqWorld covers some the most important mathematical equations and solutions in science. It contains information on algebraic equations, ordinary differential equations, partial differential equations, integral equations, and functional equations.

Knovel Unit Converter
Knovel Unit Converter is a tool which converts over 1,000 built-in measurements.  Users can convert any unit of measurement to nearly any other  unit in a few steps. 
Martindale's Calculators On-Line Center

Find links to calculators from the basic to the complex in mathematics and statistics.

NIST Digital Library of Mathematical Functions (DLMF)

This resource is the Web counterpart to NIST Handbook of Mathematical Functions, published by Cambridge University Press. It replaces the Handbook of Mathematical Functions with Formulas, Graphs, and Mathematical Tables, published in 1964 by the National Bureau of Standards and edited by M. Abramowitz and and I. A. Stegun. All of the mathematical information contained in the printed handbook is also contained in the DLMF, along with additional features such as more graphics, expanded tables, and higher members of some families of formulas. Consequently, the printed handbook has occasional gaps in the numbering sequences of equations, tables, and figures. DLMF has many active links including definitions of symbols and to external sources of reviews, full texts of articles, and items of mathematical software.

 
The Wolfram Functions Site

The Wolfram Functions Site consists of a comprehensive database of mathematical functions. Access to the functions is provided by keyword search, or browsing by category or alphabetically. The site also contains collections of visualizations, notations, and identities.

Subject Guide

Kathleen Flynn's picture
Kathleen Flynn
Contact:
Science Library, SL-142
University at Albany
1400 Washington Ave.
Albany, NY 12222
(518) 437-3943