Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Home

Mathematics & Statistics: A Guide to Web Resources: E-Print Archives

E-Print Archives

AMS Open Math Notes

Hosted by the American Mathematical Society, AMS Open Math Notes is a repository of freely downloadable mathematical works for researchers, teachers and students. It includes course notes, textbooks, and research expositions in progress. In progress means the documents may be subject to significant revision. It can be accessed by level, potential course type, and topic.

arXiv.org e-Print archive

A fully automated electronic archive and distribution server for research papers covering physics, mathematics, nonlinear sciences, computer science, and quantitative biology.

Directory of Mathematics Preprint and e-Print Servers

Current URLs & e-mail contacts of all mathematical preprint & e-print servers throughout the world.

EULER

European Libraries Electronic Resources (EULER) in mathematical sciences provides searching capability to find resources such as books, pre-prints, Web sites, abstracts, proceedings, serials, technical reports, and thesis.

Front for the Mathematics arXiv

A user-friendly interface with a search engine to the mathematics e-prints in the arXiv.org e-Print archive.

Institute for Mathematical Sciences Preprint Server

IMS Preprint Server at SUNY Stony Brook may be searched or browsed & provides full-text preprints from 1990 forward.

K-theory Preprint Archives

From the University of Illinois Department of Mathematics, it contains preprints dealing with K-theory. The Archives may be searched or browsed.

Mathematical Reports Series

Faculty research reports from the UCLA Mathematics Department.

MSRI Preprints

Preprints from the Mathematical Sciences Research Institute, 1995 to present.

Optimization Online: An Eprint Site for the Optimization Community

This is an eprint repository for optimization and related topics. It may be searched or browsed, or a monthly email digest is available via a free subscription.

viXra.org Open e-Print Archive

viXra.org (reverse of arXiv) is a preprint archive alternative. It places no restrictions on the sorts of papers that can be posted.

The Wavelet Digest

Maintained by the Swiss Federal Institute of Technology, it is part of the wavelet.org Website. Issued regularly since 1992, The Wavelet Diget includes preprints as well as meeting announcements, calls for papers, software resources, book reviews, theses, tables of contents, and job announcements. No longer being updated as of 2012.

Subject Guide

Kathleen Flynn's picture
Kathleen Flynn
Contact:
Science Library, SL-142
University at Albany
1400 Washington Ave.
Albany, NY 12222
(518) 437-3943