Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
In the Reference Collection
The World Almanac and Book of Facts
Call Number: ULIB REF AY 67 N5 W7
Statistical Yearbook by
Call Number: ULIB HA 12.5 U63
International Historical Statistics: Africa, Asia and Oceania 1750-2005
Call Number: ULIB REF HA 4675 M552 2007
International Historical Statistics: Americas, 1750 - 2005
Call Number: HA 175 M55 2007
International Historical Statistics: Europe 1750-2005
Call Number: ULIB REF HA1107 M5 2007
Index to International Statistics
The Index to International Statistics (IIS) indexes (by subject and geographically) statistical publications from all major international intergovernmental organizations (IGOs). The IIS Microfiche Library collection contains 97% of the full-text reproductions of publications identified in the index. Publications for which filming rights could not be obtained are excluded.
The Index to International Statistics (call number HA 154 I53x) and the accompanying fiche are located in the Periodicals Room.
International Statistics Online
Searchable collection of European Union statistics for population, industry, agriculture, transport, environment, science and more.
Statistical tables of demographic and socio-economic data for all countries of the world from the U.S. Census Bureau.
International Historical Statistics
International Historical Statistics is a collection of statistical data from around the world, covering a wide range of socio-economic topics. The collection includes data on the Americas and Europe, but also hard to find data on Africa, Asia, and Oceania.
Coverage: 1750 - 2010
This site allows users to graphically compare nations.
Published annually since 1864. Provides reliable information on every country in the world including popululation and social and economic statistics.
Statista is an online resource for statistical data. It provides statistics on more than 80,000 topics from over 18,000 sources. Data is categorized into 21 market sectors. Sources include market research reports, trade publications, scientific journals, and government databases. Statistics are displayed in graphs, and the data can be downloaded in a variety of formats, including PowerPoint and Excel.
From the United Nations Statistics Division (UNSD) of the Department of Economic and Social Affairs (DESA), this site allows users to access a large number of UN databases from a single entry point.
World Health Organization Statistical Information System (WHOSIS)
An interactive database bringing together core health statistics for the 193 WHO Member States. It comprises more than 100 indicators, which can be accessed by way of a quick search, by major categories, or through user-defined tables. The data can be further filtered, tabulated, charted and downloaded. The data are also published annually in the World Health Statistics Report released in May.