Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Clio Awards by
Call Number: University Library Media / DVD [at Circulation Desk first floor]: HF 6146 T42 C573V 2004
This video set features top TV ads from around the world that have won the advertising industry's prestigious Clio Awards over the last four decades.
Ad Age Advertising Century: Top 100 Advertising Campaigns
Ad Age's list of the top 100 Advertising Campaigns of the past century.
Ad Council : Campaigns
The Ad Council is a private, non-profit producer of public service campaigns and announcements. This site contains information on current Ad Council campaigns, as well as selected campaigns dating back to the organization's inception in 1942.
Duke University's Ad*Access Project provides a searchable database of historical advertisements, including a number of ad campaigns, published in North American periodicals between 1911 and 1955.
This website provides a number of useful links for researchers including the Ad Age Data Center which provides advertising data and Ad Age Century which provides an advertising timeline as well as ranking lists for the top ads, campaigns, and jingles. Also provides some demographic information through Ad Age American Demographics.
From Duke University, this digital archive contains 1950s and 60s vintage television commercials Some of the companies represented include Procter & Gamble, Kraft, Schick, Vicks, and Post.
Provides the latest in advertising, branding, and marketing news, along with agency ratings, best spots of the month and year listings, job postings, and more.
Encyclopedia of major marketing campaigns /Thomas Riggs, ed. Detroit : Gale Group, c2000. REF HF 5837 E53 2000. Entries profile print, radio, television, billboard and Internet campaigns. Each essay discusses the historical context of the campaign, the target market, the competition, marketing strategy, and the outcome.
Brands and their companies. Detroit: Gale Research, c2009. REF T 223 V4 A22. Directory of consumer brand names and their owners or distributors.
Library Resources on Ad Campaigns