Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Home

Marketing and Advertising: Advertising Rates & Expenditures

Library Quick Links

Advertising Rates

Gale Directory of Publications and Broadcast Media. [Ready Ref Z 6951 A97] Contains listings for radio and television stations and cable companies. Entries provide contact information; key personnel, circulation, owner information; hours of operation; networks carried and more. Advertising rates are listed where available.  NOTE: To access online version, click on "Advanced Search" and select "Gale directory of publications and broadcast media." 

Media Market Guide. New York, N.Y.: Conceptual Dynamics; Bethlehem, N.H. [Per HF 5826.5 M43]. Holdings: 1996, 2nd quarter+ This periodical contains quarterly projections for spot television, cable, spot radio, newspapers, magazines, and outdoor cost data.

Newspaper Advertising Source. Added title: SRDS newspaper advertising source Wilmette, IL: Standard Rate & Data Service [Per HF 6111 N487X]. Holdings: Current year plus one. This periodical includes pricing information for advertising in national newspapers, weekly newspapers, international newspapers, newspaper groups, ethnic newspapers, college newspapers, specialized newspapers, national classifieds, comics and newspaper-distributed magazines.

Advertising Expenditures

Advertising Ratios & Budgets.  Lincolnshire, IL: Schonfeld & Associates, Inc. [REF HF 5813 U6 A68X].This reference covers over 5,000 companies and 300 industries with prior year advertising budgets, ad-to-sales ratios and ad-to-gross margin ratios, as well as budget forecasts and growth rates.

Advertising Growth Trends.  Lincolnshire, IL: Schonfeld & Associates, Inc. [REF HF 5813 U6 A65X].  Provides information on public companies that spend significantly on advertising.

Advertising Red Books.  New Providence, NJ: LexisNexis [REF HF 5805 S7].  Covers companies that spend more than $200,000 annually on advertising. Each entry contains information on company contacts, products, advertising expenditures, key personnel, and advertising agency.

Business Source Complete UAlbany Access Icon  This database provides full text from more than 1,600 scholarly business journals, and indexes over 4,300 titles, including many titles that deal with marketing and advertising. Searching the company of interest and the phrase "advertising spending" may find articles dealing with the company's ad expenditures.

Subject Guide