Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Find articles from academic journals and business magazines, as well as company profiles, market research, SWOT analyses, and industry reports.
This section lists the databases most useful for finding relevant articles. Please note that it is not an exhaustive list of all periodicals databases. To locate additional sources, use the "Databases and Indexes" link on the left.
Please note: databases having the Accessible to University at Albany users only icon can only be accessed from off campus if you are a registered library borrower. You must have a SUNY card issued by the University at Albany AND currently be affiliated with the university as faculty, staff or student.
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
This database is useful for finding full text news stories about industries. It includes many local and regional publications, as well as national newspapers and newswires. Under the "News" tab, find trade publications. Be sure to check the appropriate publications in the "Sources" field.
Business Insights: Essentials
This database contains stories from news and trade publications. Search for the industry of interest by SIC or NAICS code.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Find full-text articles, book reviews, and more from thousands of academic journals across the social sciences, humanities, arts, and sciences.
Contains the full-text of over 1,100 Elsevier journals. Backfile coverage starts with 1995. Over 90 titles are related to business, management and accounting. Most titles allow access to articles in press and allow users to set up an RSS feed.