Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Business Source Complete
Find articles from academic journals and business magazines, as well as company profiles, market research, SWOT analyses, and industry reports.
This section lists the databases most useful for finding relevant articles. Please note that it is not an exhaustive list of all periodicals databases. To locate additional sources, use the "Databases and Indexes" link on the left.
Please note: databases having the Accessible to University at Albany users only icon can only be accessed from off campus if you are a registered library borrower. You must have a SUNY card issued by the University at Albany AND currently be affiliated with the university as faculty, staff or student.
If you are researching a private company or a division or subsidiary, often periodical articles are of particular importance. Be sure that your search includes publications local to the company's major locations.
Find news from U.S. and international newspapers, television and radio broadcasts, newswires, and blogs, as well as business profiles, patents, legal research, biography, medicine, and reference. A Source List is available for viewing.
Business Insights: Essentials
This database contains stories from news and trade publications. Search for the company of interest, and relevant articles will be categorized according to business topic.
Find full-text articles, book reviews, and more from thousands of academic journals across the social sciences, humanities, arts, and sciences.
Contains the full-text of over 1,100 Elsevier journals. Backfile coverage starts with 1995. Over 90 titles are related to business, management and accounting. Most titles allow access to articles in press and allow users to set up an RSS feed.