Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
ARBA (American Reference Books Annual)
ARBAonline provides quality reviews of print and electronic reference works. It is derived from the print resource American Reference Books Annual. ARBAonline features nearly 17,000 reviews of reference works, covering reference sources from more than 400 publishers in over 500 subject areas.
A journal for librarians, especially those in public and school libraries, that publishes reviews of recommended library materials. Offers advance reviews of books, reference resources, and media for children, young adults, and adults. Indicates books suitable for young adults or curriculum use. Selected issues each year focus on a special topic, such as poetry, foreign language titles, or black history.
Book Review Digest Retrospective: 1908-1982 (H.W. Wilson)
Excerpts from and citations to reviews of adult and juvenile fiction and non-fiction. Covers 300,000 books and 1.5 million book reviews.
Book Review Index
Provides citations to reviews of books, periodicals, books on tape and electronic media.
Dewey Library / Reference: Z 1035 A1 B6
Choice Reviews Online
A critical source for reviews of books, media, websites and other resources for higher education collections.
Horn Book Magazine
Provides reviews of children's and young-adult literature, articles, editorials, and interviews of authors and illustrators. Designed for professionals and academics in the field of children's books.
Publishes reviews for fiction, mysteries, sci-fi, translations, nonfiction, & children's books.
Literature Resource Center
This database contains full text reviews from sources such as the "New York Times Book Review", "Library Journal", "Booklist" and "Kirkus Reviews". You can also listen to reviews from the "All Things Considered", NPR radio show.
New York Review of Books
The New York Review of Books is a semi-monthly magazine with articles on literature, culture, economics, science and current affairs. Published in New York City, it is inspired by the idea that the discussion of important books is an indispensable literary activity.
The New York Times Book Review
A weekly magazine and website featuring book reviews, feature articles, author interviews and book excerpts.
Publisher's Weekly Review
Publishers Weekly, familiarly known in the book world as PW and "the bible of the book business," is a weekly news magazine focused on the international book publishing business. It is targeted at publishers, booksellers, librarians, literary agents, authors and the media.
RCL: Resources for College Libraries
Provides core title lists for academic library print and electronic collections. The focus is on the curricula in liberal arts and science colleges. Includes monographs, series, and referenc works, electronic databases and other resources.
Small Press Bookwatch
Provides reviews for fiction and non-fiction books that are self-published, small press published, or Print-On-Demand (POD) published titles.
The Women's Review of Books
Provides a unique perspective on today’s literary landscape and features essays and in-depth reviews of new books by and about women.
Information Science Librarian