Databases
- Music IndexMusic Index is a database that searches over 882 journals to find music related articles. To access this database you need to be logged into the University at Albany student account or another institution that has access to be able to search here.
- Gale OneFile: NewsThis resource searches a database of more than 2,300 Major U.S. newspapers. This is a great source to search for news on Taylor Swift as many news articles will pop up. To access this database you need to be logged into the University at Albany student account or another institution that has access to be able to search here.
- New York TimesThis database searches the New York Times from 1985-Present day. The NYT has written about Taylor Swift many times before, so searching her comes with many news articles about her. To access this database you need to be logged into the University at Albany student account or another institution that has access to be able to search here.
- Google ScholarThis database can find peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, preprints, abstracts, and technical reports. You can access this database without an institution but different full text maybe available when logged in. You can find Taylor Swift related academic articles here.
How to Search on a database:
- Step One: Open the database you want to search.
- Step Two: Click advance search near the search bar
- Step Three: Search the terms you are looking for in the search bar and hit enter
- Tip 1: Quotations mean the words in quotations have to be in the results
- Tip 2: Use And, Or, Not to specify whether you want both terms included (and), Either one or the other (or) or want one and NOT the other (Not).
- Tip Three- Use the field to specify what kind of term you are looking for​​​​​​​
