This is the "Home" page of the "Medicine & Health" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Medicine & Health  

Last Updated: Sep 21, 2011 URL: http://libguides.library.albany.edu/medicine Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Health News from CNN

Loading Loading...
 
 View Feed
blank padding

Databases

  • Health Reference Center Academic UAlbany only resource
    Offers a wide-range of current health information including medical journals and consumer health magazines (some in full text), medical pamphlets, medical reference books, dictionaries and directories. Provided by the New York State Library, NOVELNY connects New Yorkers to 21st century information. NOVELNY is supported with temporary federal Library Services and Technology Act funds from the Institute of Museum and Library Services (IMLS). The New York Library Initiative is a proposal for perman
  • Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition UAlbany only resource
    This resource provides nearly 550 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Coverage of nursing and allied health is particularly strong. In addition, this database includes the Lexi-PAL Drug Guide which covers drug patient education sheets.
  • LocatorPlus
    Search for book, journal and audiovisual titles in the National Library of Medicine collections.
  • Medline with Full Text UAlbany only resource
    MEDLINE with Full Text provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. MEDLINE� with Full Text uses MeSH (Medical Subject Headings) indexing with tree, tree hierarchy, subheadings and explosion capabilities to search citations from over 4,800 current biomedical journals. The database provides full text for more than 1,470 journals indexed in MEDLINE.
  • NLM Gateway
    Search interface for multiple retrieval systems of the National Library of Medicine including MEDLINE/PubMed, OLDMEDLINE, LOCATORplus, AIDS Meetings, HSR Meetings, HSRProj, MEDLINEplus, and DIRLINE.

  • PubMed
    Integrated search interface for MEDLINE, PreMEDLINE, and information from databases for nucleotide sequences, protein sequences, macromolecular structures and whole genomes. Also useful is the MeSH Browser for searching medical subject headings on MEDLINE.

Your Subject Specialist

Profile Image
Jane Kessler
Contact Info
University Library LI-128
University at Albany
1400 Washington Ave.
Albany, NY 12222
(518) 442-3830
Send Email
Subjects:
Reference
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip