Related Research Guides
Many sources that cover industry and company information may also be of interest when doing market research. The following UAlbany research guides may be of help:
Finding Industry Information: A Research Guide
Finding Company Information: A Research Guide
Library Quick Links
- Minerva - The Library CatalogUse Minerva to see if the Libraries own an item or subscribe to a journal.
- Databases and Indexes Access subscription databases.
- Interlibrary Loan / UA Delivery
- Library Hours
- Style GuidesFind help with citing sources and creating a bibliography.
- Ask a Librarian
Featured Book
Before You Begin
This guide is intended to serve as a starting point for researching marketing and advertising information using both print and electronic resources available through the University at Albany Libraries. Call numbers for print materials listed here are for materials located in the University Library. Call numbers beginning with the prefix “Ref” are in the Reference area on the first floor, and those with the prefix “RBR” are on reserve at the Circulation Desk.
Please note that resources having the
icon can only be accessed from off campus if you are a registered library borrower. You must have a SUNY card issued by the University at Albany AND currently be affiliated with the university as faculty, staff or student. For more information on accessing these resources remotely, see Off-Campus Access Instructions.
Many more resources are available than are covered here. More business-related resources are available which may contain useful information about industries. To get a complete list of databases available through the University Library, use the "Databases and Indexes" link to the left. If you would like more assistance, please use the "Ask a Librarian" link.
General Resources
- Competitive Intelligence Resource CenterFuld & Company has created this Web site as a resource for competitive intelligence information. An excellent site for marketing data especially for specific industries.
- Know ThisProvides the basic principles of marketing and advertising in clear, concise tutorials. It also provides numerous Web resources for advertising, selling, promotion, research, and more in concise information areas for easy browsing.
- Virtual Marketing ResourcesLinks to General Marketing Resources, Internet Marketing, Direct Marketing and more.
Subject Guide |
Links: Profile & Guides |
Note
Guide originally created by Mary Van Ullen.


Loading...
