Last Updated: May 24, 2016
- Academic Search Complete(EBSCO)
Scholarly, multidisciplinary database. Includes more than 7,000 full-text periodicals(6,000+ are peer reviewed) in the social sciences, humanities, and science and technology.
Holdings of any type of material held by member libraries of Online Computing Library Center (OCLC) from the 12th century to the present.
- African American Studies
A full-text database containing several modules: scholarly articles, manuscripts, reference sources, and primary sources (legislation, public speeches, photographs and autobiographies, NAACP documents and more). These sources focus on key issues, individuals and organizations from the colonial era through the late twentieth century. Includes selective civil rights movement documentation, key colonial legislation, case law on slavery, federal legislation and U.S. Supreme Court cases pertaining to
- America: History and Life
Covers the history and culture of the United States and Canada from prehistoric times to the present. Over 90% of the articles are from English-language journals. The database also includes citations to dissertations, book reviews, and media reviews.
- Historical Abstracts
Covers the history of the world except for the United States and Canada from 1450 to the present. Includes all branches of history: political, diplomatic, military, economic, social, cultural, religious, and intellectual history and the history of science, technology and medicine. Also includes materials relating to the profession of history. Approximately 50% of the articles are from English-language journals. A good source for finding scholarly sources on international issues.
- History Cooperative
A database devoted to the study of history. It is supported by the American Historical Association, the Organization of American Historians, the National Academy Press and the University of Illinois Press. Currently it covers 22 journals in History and the list is growing. It also provides some conference proceedings and the list of history related web-sites.
- History Reference Online
A broad online collection of history encyclopedias, handbooks, dictionaries, and guides.
- Iter: Gateway to the Renaissance
Bibliography of more than 600,000 records from scholarly journals and books pertaining to the Middle Ages and the Renaissance (400 -1700 AD). Provides subject access to information about persons, theories, history, and criticism.
Image backfiles of journals in the humanities, social sciences, and mathematics.