A listing of mostly Internet sites pertaining to United States elections, campaign finance, political parties and public opinion.
Last Updated: Sep 24, 2013
- Minerva (Online Catalog)
Search Minerva to determine if the University Libraries have a book, journal, government publication, or other document in their collections.
- Databases and Indexes
Access subscription databases relevant to your research. Includes both full-text and bibliographic databases.
- Interlibray Loan
Interlibrary loan is a service which allows UA users to borrow materials from libraries at other institutions. Register and submit requests using the Illiad software available at this url.
- UA Delivery
UA Delivery is a service which provides for the intercampus delivery of UA library books, and the electronic delivery of articles from UA print journals. Register and submit requests using the Illiad software.
This guide provides links to Internet sites regarding U.S politics and elections. Those seeking references to scholarly articles on the topic may want to begin their research with the databases listed below.
- CSA Worldwide Political Science Abstracts)
Provides bibliographic information and abstracts to articles in over 1000 journals related to political science. Also provides references and links to quality Internet sites.
PAIS International provides references to books, journal articles, government documents, and privately published research reports on almost any topic that has a public affairs dimension. It is international in coverage. Coverage begins with 1972 but the PAIS Archive extends coverage back to 1915.